Farmers for Cindy Endorses U.S. Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith

by | Jun 15, 2018 | Y'all Politics | 0 comments

Farmers for Cindy is proud to endorse U.S. Senator Cindy Hyde-Smith in the upcoming November election. Farmers for Cindy is a network of Mississippi farmers, ranchers and agricultural industry leaders from across the state. The organization was formed by volunteers to help see that the agricultural interests of Mississippi remain protected in Washington, D.C.

Senator Hyde-Smith has been a longtime supporter of agriculture in Mississippi from her days as state senator to agriculture commissioner and now in the U.S. Senate.  During her time as state senator, she served as chairwoman of the senate agriculture committee and led the charge to protect private property rights of Mississippi farmers. A farmer herself, Cindy and her husband, Mike, raise beef cattle and are partners in Lincoln County Livestock, which has held a live cattle auction every Tuesday since 1942.

Her strong commitment to agriculture in Mississippi has been recognized by numerous organizations. She received the Agriculture Legislator of the Year Award from the Mississippi Association of Conservation Districts; the Ambassador Award from the Mississippi Farm Bureau Federation; the Achievement Award from Delta Council and the Outstanding Service to Small Farmers Award from Alcorn State University.

Senator Hyde-Smith’s leadership on agricultural issues has long been noticed on the national scene as she was selected by President Trump to serve on his Agricultural Advisory Team, which is tasked to promote the Administration’s agenda across rural America. In her short time in the U.S. Senate, Senator Hyde-Smith has been impactful on Farm Bill negotiations through her assignments on the Appropriations and Agriculture committees. As those negotiations continue throughout the year, we know that Senator Hyde-Smith will fight for the roughly 42,300 farms across the state that have an $8 billion impact on the state’s economy.

As members of the Farmers for Cindy network, we look forward to electing Senator Cindy-Hyde Smith in November.

Farmers for Cindy – Co Chairmen

Philip Good, Jeremy Jack, Doug Rogers, Ted Kendall IV

Farmers for Cindy Steering Committee

Brian Atkins, Dan Batson, Coley Bailey, Gary Blair, J.B. Brown, William Cole, Candy Davis, Mike Ferguson, Keylon Gholston, Philip Good, Louis Guedon, Joe Hancock, Karl Holcomb, Jeremy Jack, Cecil Johnson, Shorty Jones, Kendall Garraway, Ted Kendall IV, Tom McBeath, Robert Earl McGehee, Jonathan Mills, Jo Lynn Mitchell, Brian Rhodes, Doug Rogers, Travis Satterfield, Susie Seward Kelley, Gibb Steele, Cala Tabb, Paul Whitlock, Randle Wright, Pat Woods

Farmers for Cindy County Chair Network

Adams – Howard Jones; Alcorn – Reed Mitchell; Amite – Dennis Wilson; Attala – Bobby Atwood; Benton – Randy Walker; Bolivar – Ike Brunetti, Travis Satterfield, Larry & Candy Davis; Calhoun – Randle Wright; Carroll – Charley Hull; Chickasaw – Jason Hill; Choctaw – Matthew King; Claiborne – David Doyle; Clay – Scott & Kay O’Brian; Coahoma – Pete Hunter; Copiah – Charles Lowe; Covington – Jo Lynn Mitchell, Doug Rogers; DeSoto – Patrick Swindoll, Jimmy Sneed; Forrest – Fred McMurry; Franklin – Les Hill; George – Allen & Janice Eubanks; Greene – Phil Turner; Grenada – David Hayward; Hancock – Jim Currie; Harrison – Jim Fazzio; Hinds – Ted Kendall, Kendall Garraway; Holmes – Larry Killebrew; Humphreys – Jeremy Jack; Issaquena -Shorty Jones; Itawamba – Jan Holley; Jackson – Susie Seward Kelley; Jefferson – Louis Guedon; Jefferson Davis; Jones – Mike Murry; Kemper – Dwight Jackson; Lafayette – Paul Briscoe, Billy Ray Brown, David Houston; Lamar – Mike Keith; Lawrence – Jake Thames; Leake – Dott Arthur; Lee –  Keylon Gohlston; Leflore – Jonathan Mills, Reese Pillow; Lincoln – Robert Earle McGehee, Gary Blair; Lowndes – Matt Brignac; Madison – D.R. Bozeman, Karl Holcomb; Marion – Barry Powell; Marshall – Pat Woods; Monroe – David Hodges, Brian Atkins; Montgomery – Ron Wood; Neshoba – Tom McBeath, Marlo Beason; Newton – Will McMillan; Noxubee – Phillip Good; Oktibbeha – Alan Blaine; Panola – Jeff Magee, William Cole; Pearl River – Buddy Moody; Perry – Austin Smith; Pike – Mary Emma Lansing; Pontotoc – Neal Huskison, Matthew Poe;
Prentiss – Bradley & Carla Taylor; Quitman – Harold & Gaylon Reed; Rankin – Brian Rhodes;  Scott – Josh Slay; Sharkey – Clark Carter; Simpson – Joe Magee; Smith – Joe Hancock; Stone –  Dan Batson, J.B Brown; Sunflower – John Rodgers Brashier, Strider McCrory; Tallahatchie – Mike Wagner; Tate – Mike Ferguson; Tishomingo – Paul Whitlock; Tunica – Buddy Allen; Union – Stanley Wise; Walthall – Alton Harvey; Warren – Lonnie Fortner; Washington – Gibb Steele; Webster – Cala Tabb; Wilkinson – Randy Rajulio; Winston – Robin Moody Fulton; Yalobusha – Coley Bailey; Yazoo – Andy Prosser


“As farmers, we know the impact harmful regulations can have on our industry. As Agriculture Commissioner, Cindy worked to lessen the burden of regulations on farming operations in our state, like the one I have in Noxubee County. I know she will continue the fight on federal overreach and work to promote the way of life for my family while in Washington.”
-Phillip Good, Noxubee County

“With an $8 billion impact on the state’s economy, agriculture is the largest industry in our state. Senator Hyde-Smith’s appointment to the Appropriations and Agriculture committees will be key to the next farm bill. It is encouraging to know that we will have one of our own protecting the interest of Mississippi farmers when this bill is written.”
-Jeremy Jack, Humphreys County

“As a fellow cattle farmer, I know that Cindy has the work ethic needed to get the job done in Washington. While fewer and fewer elected officials in Washington understand and appreciate the importance of Americas’ farm families, I have no doubt that Cindy will have our best interest in mind on every vote she casts in the United States Senate.”
-Doug Rogers, Covington County

“I have worked with Cindy for quite some time and have found her to be an impactful leader for the agriculture community in our state. Her relationships with agricultural organizations across the U.S. will put Mississippi at the forefront of negotiations on a variety of topics from the farm bill to trade talks to environmental regulations. I am glad Governor Bryant chose her to carry on the strong agricultural presence for Mississippi in the United States Senate.”
-Ted Kendall IV, Hinds County

Cindy Hyde-Smith Press Release



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.